"The Lucky Caller No.9"

Released: October 24 2008
Format: CD
Cat. No: WRR003
Copyright: Whimsical River Records

01. City Friend
02. Not On Your Side
03. Houndstooth Shirt
04. She Knocks Me Out
05. While The Drunken Jailor Sleeps
06. Fallen Stars (In Late Night Bars)
07. The Family Is Still Young
08. The Tugging Of An Older Day
09. Bought & Sold
10. Walking To Meet You

"'The Lucky Caller No.9' is the long awaited first full length studio album from Ian Whitty And The Exchange. The record was produced by top Irish producer Ken McHugh (Dave Kitt, Autamata) and mastered by Dave Collins in Los Angeles (Bruce Springsteen, Janes Addiction).

All singles from the album 'Not On Your Side' 'Houndstooth Shirt', 'City Friend' and 'While the Drunken Jailor Sleeps' have been playlisted on national, regional and college stations nationwide. Lush strings and brass dominate the indie pop arrangements of the new recordings and are characterized by Ian Whitty's unique storytelling and idiosyncratic vocal."