"Zip Up Your Boot For The Showbands"

Artist: Various Artists
Released: November 1996
Format: CD
Cat. No: KNEE-JERK 001
Copyright: Knee-Jerk Records

01. Jubilee Allstars - Don't Give Up On Me
02. Wormhole - Out Of Place
03. Pet Lamb - Don't Phase Me
04. Sewing Room - Borderline Vice
05. Mexican Pets - Sunny Day
06. Jackbeast - Is This Thing On?
07. Backwater - In These Last Days (I See Her Smile)
08. Sack - Climb Mine Power House
09. Pincher Martin - Money
10. Tunic - If D Was S
11. The Josephs - Tommy
12. The Floors - Jesus Lived Six Years Longer Than Kurt Cobain
13. Female Hercules - Inside You
14. Luggage - Chicken Lightning
15. Capratone - Homeward
16. The Idiots - Rekcollector
17. Barney - Anything You Can Do
18. Rumble - Chips
19. Amusement - Songs
20. Bambi - Orange Whip
21. decal - Hard Day's Work
22. Bombjack - Top Pixel Action


22 band compilation featuring Jubilee Allstars; Wormhole; Pet Lamb; Sewing Room; Mexican Pets; Jackbeast; Backwater; Sack; Pincher Martin; Tunic; The Josephs; The Floors; Female Hercules; Luggage; Capratone; The Idiots; Barney; Rumble; Bambi; decal and Bombjack.

Independent Records:
Title: Zip up your Boots For The Showbands
Catalog: Jerk 001
Release Date: August '96
Label: Kneejerk Records

"Zip Up Your Boots was originally put together by the Dead Elvis, blunt and Independent labels to coincide with "In The City", an annual industry schmooze fest which found it's way to Dublin. The intention was to show there was more to Dublin then bands chasing huge record deals and dreaming of expense accounts in Lillies Bordello. With this in mind we received some funding from The Irish Trade Board and put the whole thing together in a week. During "In The City" the album was given away at gigs. Then it was put on sale at a ridiculously low price. However we did mess up on our alternative packaging, the ultra thin plastic wallet made it fall off the shelves in shops and was impossible for journalists to find in their stack of free CD's."